School Board

The school board of directors is elected from the Hastings Association for Christian Education and holds the responsibility of governance of the school. They serve wholeheartedly to see the deep hopes of Heritage Christian School become evident in our community.

Mrs Bree Brown

Board Chair

Mr Tim Weatherstone


Mr Scott Massey


Educational Leadership Team

Mr Matt Cohen

Principal – BComm, LLB, Grad. Dip Ed, MEd (School Leadership)

Ms Sarah Strahorn

Deputy Principal – Junior School – BEd: Primary

Mr Dougal Parsons

Deputy Principal – Senior School – BMedia, BArts (Hons), Grad. Dip. Ed., MArts (English Literature)

Mr Wayne Dorsey

Business Manager – B.Bus (Accounting), CPA

Mr Greg Hickey

Head of Wellbeing & Discipleship – BSpSc, Sports Coaching; Grad. Dip. Ed.

Mr Luke McDonald

Head of Curriculum / Head of Math, Science & PDHPE – BSEd (PDHPE & Mathematics)

Annual Report

Annual Report

Annual Report

Annual Report

Annual Report

Annual Report